Facebook Messenger gets unsend feature that works like WhatsApp's Delete for Everyone: Here's how it works
Electronics & Gadgets  
Timesnownews

Do you regret after sending a message to a person on Facebook messenger? Well now, no more regrets as Facebook has introduced a new feature that gives you the power to unsend a wrongly sent message. Here's how.

 

Facebook Messenger has started rolling out the ‘unsend feature’ for its users which was rumoured for quite some time. Last year, Facebook users found out that Mark Zuckerberg had the power to delete messages on the app which led them to ask Facebook to introduce the feature for all users as well. And that’s how a few months back, Facebook announced that it was working an unsend feature for all the users. Well, Facebook kept its promise to launch the most-awaited feature, now we can't wait to try it. 
 
"Have you ever accidentally sent a message to the wrong group of friends, mistyped something, or simply wanted to remove a message in a chat? You’re not the only one! Starting today, we are launching a feature where you can easily remove your message on Messenger,” Facebook described the new unsend feature.  
 
The unsend option has been rolled out for both for iOS and Android users. It is now available on the latest versions of Facebook Messenger. To use the feature, you can update the app from Google Play store or App store.
 
How to use Facebook Messenger's unsend feature
 
The feature is precisely similar to WhatsApp’s unsend option, but on Facebook Messenger, users will get a stipulated period of 10 minutes to decide whether or not they would like to unsend a message sent to a person on the app. 
 
If you wish to unsend a sent message, then you may long press on it in the messenger app. Two options- ‘Remove for everyone and ‘Remove for you’ will pop-up on the screen, then select an option of your choice to undo the message you had sent earlier. The 'Remove for everyone' option will delete the message for all the people involved in the conversation while the 'Remove for you' will let you delete the message just for yourself. 
 

 
 


 
 


 
More in Electronics & Gadgets
Huawei Watch GT Active With Up to Two-Weeks Battery Life Launched in I...

Huawei Watch GT Active is now available on Flipkart with a price tag at Rs. 15,990. It runs on the company's Lite OS.

Recently posted . 12 views

Realme X, Realme 3i launched in India: Specs, Price and Features

The Realme X has been launched in India at a starting price of Rs 16,999 for the 4GB + 128GB variant.

Recently posted . 9 views

A Solar Powered Car With Solar Panels Across The Roof Is Coming

A Dutch startup called Lightyear will soon be releasing an electric vehicle equipped with large solar panels that stretch across the roof. The solar panels will cha...

Recently posted . 6 views

Google Admits “Home” Smart Device Is Listening To Your Recorded Audio

As smart devices have become ubiquitous in our lives, people are becoming increasingly concerned about the privacy implications of the technology.

Recently posted . 10 views

Dropbox Transfer will make it possible to send files up to 100GB

Dropbox will revolutionize file sharing with Transfer - a service that will allow you to send files as large as 100GB to others.

Recently posted . 18 views

 
 
 

Prashnavali

Thought of the day

"A person who never made a mistake never tried anything new."
Albert Einstein