Shukracharya's Rules (Nities)

Shukracharya was the son of Maharishi Brighu (one of the saptrishis). He had four sons and one daughter. He was knowing the art of making dead alive. He wrote a book Shukra Niti or Sukra Niti, His niti is available in india and some of them are described below.


Shukra nities (Rules)
1)    The mere mention of a woman's name delights a person and his thoughts are filled with lust, then why not by looking at a beautiful woman who makes her eyebrows dance
2)    Why not a woman, who is clever enough to have her food alone, who talks softly and delightfully, who can taunt affectionately, will capture the heart of any man
3)    The lust for 'other women' has caused destruction to many men like Indra, Dandakya, Nahusha and ravana
4)     king should never have lust for 'other women', should never have greed for 'other's wealth', should never give punishment to his subject in anger because 'Lust', 'Greed' and 'Anger' are the causes for downfall
5)     One should not clean his nostrils by inserting fingers in it, should not draw lines on the earth suddenly or should not dig the earth. One should not scratch his head.
6)    One must not be indifferent towards his wife, his son, diseases, servants, domestic animals, wealth, knowledge and studies and doing service to a gentleman for a moment. One must always take care of them.
7)    One should accept the good qualities of even the enemies and should salute him but on the other hand even if his teacher has bad qualities, he should reject them
8)    A misadventurist, who tries to do any work in a haste without giving much thought, and without knowing the consequences, gets only sorrow either because of the work itself or because of the consequences of that work
9)    A man who is under the influence and control of women, who is a debtor, struck by extreme poverty, a demander without any quality and wealth- such a man is worse than a dead man, though being alive
10)  One should maintain secrecy of his age, wealth, demerits of his home, Hymn (mantra), copulation, medicine, charity, respect and disrespect i.e. he should never tell others of these nine things
11)  In this world, no one is a Brahmin, a warrior caste, a caste doing trading/business and low caste by birth but on the basis of quality (sanskar) and deeds and actions (Karma)
12)  One who cleverly protects his subjects, is brave, has control over his senses and whose nature is to punish the wrong doers is called a Kshatriya.
13)  One who is efficient in purchasing and selling daily earns his livelihood by his business, one who does animal husbandry and farming are called Vaishya in this world
14)  A man is capable or incapable of doing good or evil in his present life according to the Karmas done in his previous birth that is if he has done evil Karmas or good Karmas in his previous birth, then his mind will change accordingly in his present birth and will do good or evil Karmas to face its consequences
15)  The mind changes as soon as the time comes to face the consequences of the Karmas. As the destiny is, accordingly one gets friends (good or evil)
16) All the actions of the world are based on destiny and labour(Karma), actions committed in the previous birth are destiny and actions committed in this life are called PURUSHARTHA. Thus KARMAS have been differentiated in two ways whichever of the two (Bhagya and Karma) is powerful forces the other to surrender. The strength cannot be identified merely by analyzing the results of the Karma or by any other means
17)  It would not have been possible to destroy the evils and evil doers if the destiny was unchangeable that is Karma (labour) can change even the Bhagya (destiny)
18)  If the destiny is unfavourable then the most virtuous of actions gives bad results just like the king Bali who was tied up even after being so charitable and Harishchandra had to serve a MLECHA, even after being a Truthful man
19)  Good actions give good results and evil actions give bad results, so one must accept good action give bad results, so one must accept good actions and reject evil actions as described in the scriptures



More in Spiritual
Dhanteras 2019: Laxmi Puja Vidhi, Muhurat Timings, Samagri, Mantra, Aa...

Dhanteras 2019 Laxmi Puja Vidhi, Muhurat, Samagri, Mantra, Time, Rituals: It is also to be noted that Lakshmi puja on amavasya -- two days after Dhantrayodashi -- i...

1 month ago . 91 views

11 Lesser-known Facts About Female Naga Sadhus That You Must Know

Mahakumbh Mela is highly celebrated in the city of Ujjain. Many of us are unaware that this Kumbh Mela is not only attended by male naga sadhus but is a great attra...

1 month ago . 170 views

What is the difference between Naga Sadhus and Aghori Baba?

Mostly we see Naga Sadhu in Kumbh Mela and we think that Aghori and Naga Sadhu are same in terms of appearance etc. But in reality it is not. Do you know the main d...

1 month ago . 88 views

Karwa Chauth 2019: Moonrise Time, Rituals, Dos And Don'ts - Know All A...

Karwa Chauth Date 2019: Karwa Chauth fast time is from 6:27 am to 8:16 pm. Karwa Chauth moonrise timing is 8:16 pm. Karwa Chauth fast is broken after seeing the m...

1 month ago . 84 views

Durga Puja: Significance of Saptami, Ashtami, Here's Everything You Ne...

It's safe to say, that nothing can compare to the joy of Durga Puja celebrations. During these days, the city doesn’t sleep and the people are all decked ...

2 months ago . 146 views

Lord Shiva History

This post will clear Lord Shiva History among Trimurti Brahma Vishnu Mahesh.   Lots of people are there who are confused among ...

2 months ago . 140 views



Thought of the day

There is no passion to be found playing small—in settling for a life that is less than the one you are capable of living.
Nelson Mandela